Election 2017

The terms of office of three of the seven serving directors of The Phone Co-op will come to an end at the AGM in February 2017. The Phone Co-op believes in democracy and member engagement and this is maximised by engaging with as many and as diverse a membership as possible. The composition of our Board is the ultimate representation of this.

The closing date for receipt of nominations was 7 November 2016 and ballot papers were sent out to all members on 2 December. Voting closed on 9 January and the successful candidates were Helen Grayshan, Karen McArthur and Simon Richards. They took up their places on the Board at the AGM on Saturday 4 February.

Board Election Results - 2017

Number of eligible voters: 11,162
          Votes cast by post: 1,917
          Votes cast online:  759
Total number of votes cast: 2,676
Turnout: 23.97%
Number of votes found to be invalid: 6
Total number of valid votes to be counted: 2,670

 Result (3 to elect)

RICHARDS, Simon    945    ELECTED

HORTON, Phil  926
ANDERSEN, Justin  893
LEGGE, David  703
DOWSON, Nick  552
MITCHELL, Graham  417
MURLEY, Peter  383
PATERSON, Andrew  255 


Need help?

Call us on 01608 434 000 for assistance, or send us an e-mail and we'll call you.